Shivaay

Movie Review

My Rating: 2.5/5.0

There are two questions hounding me badly at this moment. First, who told Ajay Devgn that he can direct? And second, why the hell did I not listen to my wife who warned me against watching this movie?

Before I say any further, let me warn you that the movie doesn’t have even a remote connection to the Great Lord Shivaay Himself. I fail to understand why they had to borrow this name and create a whole song around it.

Now the story is that of a Himalayan superhero – Shivaay who falls in love with a Bulgarian girl on a short trip there. Of this lovelock appears a mute child whose favorite time pass is shouting and punching her father in his stomach. Life takes them to Bulgaria where the girl is kidnapped by ‘dangerous’ people involved in human trafficking. And that’s the first half – torturing, boring, yawn-inducing. Rest of the story is only about fighting left, right and center getting the daughter out of trouble.

1477563232_shivaay

While the story may sound interesting (more because I wrote it 😜) but trust me the execution was as screwed up as possible. Being the son of an Action Director, Ajay Devgn did justice to the stunts and action sequences. And that’s possibly the only reason you should watch the movie.

Leave a Reply

