The Penguins of Madagascar: Ummmm…

Movie Review

Rating: 2.5/5.0

As a 30+ years old, I should probably not be writing the review of this movie. But then I consider myself to be a child at heart. Nothing else can explain the fact that I went alone to watch the Penguins of Madagascar, just for the fun of it.

To be honest with you, this movie is not one of the best animation movies that I have watched in the recent past. The ones that I preferred are How to Train Your Dragon, Happy Feet, Madagascar and the likes where the storylines have been really good supported by commendable technologists who executed the story. I realised that this movie lacked both.

The-Penguins-of-Madagascar-North-Wind-Headquarters-Clip-3

You might argue that the movie is supposed to be watched by children. And I agree. But the amusing fact here is that I never heard any child giggle or be amused at any point during the movie, which speaks a lot.

So, overall, I can say that you can give this movie a miss. That is if your kids are not after your life to watch those ‘cute, cuddly penguins.’

Leave a Reply

